Tags

Sancecrea goes for the gold in this lively tale.  Read on!

Let’s start with a little info about Sunshine.

Sunshine Taylor Reddick is a funny cinnamon chocolate southern lady who hails from the old line state of Maryland.  She loves telling stories about the fantastical dreams that her trickster of a muse inspires. Her muse’s stories range as far and wide as her imagination therefore she has lots of stories! She currently Sunshine is working on the Elyrian Brides series.

So what’s this book about?  I’m glad you asked!

Sancecrea Jeané Wilson wants to be a gold digger and she is set on digging for Elyrian gold. She came up hard in the ghettos of Baltimore City. She knows she’s a hood rat but she doesn’t want to die a hood rat. She’s hoping that the riches of the Elyrians will help her rise above her humble beginnings. She’s just hoping that her schemes don’t backfire on her so that she ends up married to one.

Izan Zenizer is in charge of a team of elite charmers from Elyria sent to Earth do what they do best. Izan has been charming his way into women’s hearts and beds for as long as he can remember. Add to it the women of Earth’s love for all things sparkly and shiny and he has very little problem charming women away to Elyria. His has his eye on one in particular, Sancecrea. He’s positive she’ll make some man a very good wife. In time he realizes that man is him.

Crea knows The Game and has studied the one that Izan is playing. She’s sure she won’t get caught. However, her heart gets caught in Izan’s charmed web of passion. Can she see through the lies to the truth and still find a real love beneath all the deception?

A literal gold digger is quite the departure from modern city life.  What made you decide on this profession for Sancecrea?

Well, truly I blame it on my muse. I had thought of Sancecrea as a minor character role and then she just seemed to take on a life of her own.  I could see her desire for a better life eating away at her.  But without the proper role models I could see her trying to take the easy way out.

Crea’s Spa

Sancecrea sounds pretty gutsy, attempting to strike it rich to better herself with a sometimes dangerous line of work.  What other risks would she be willing to take?  Bungee jumping, swimming with sharks, skydiving?

She’s got nothing to lose and everything to gain. So if the price is right she’ll try it and succeed. While she is at it she’ll even learn that she likes doing those things.

Izan sounds like the typical lothario.  Is there such a thing as an ideal woman for him?  More importantly, do I have to be a gold digger to catch his eye?  *wink*

Is there an ideal woman for him? Yes. But she’s got to be smart, loyal, and have a good heart.  Gold digger status not required at all. It would help if you could dance though.

Oh I can dance!  *laughs*  What does it take to impress a woman like Sancecrea?  Does it involve making the perfect half and half (half lemonade, half iced-tea drink), or a platter from Lexington Market?

*grinning* She is missing that half and half right about now.  Seriously, right now her young mind is impressed with wealth and how people use it.  Most importantly, how can she use it to make the world she came from better for others just like herself. People who came from just about zero and are striving to be productive members of society.

If I booked a hotel room for Izan, what items need to be in the room to make him feel at home?

Crea. Crea. and Crea. He really is absolutely tickled to find a socially conscious person, woman at that, among the poorest of the poor. Spending his time in the dance clubs in the poorer and rougher neighborhoods of Baltimore, you don’t exactly find a lot of philanthropy.

Crea’s Spa – Side View

Let’s step back from Izan and Sancecrea.  When did you realize that you wanted to be an author?

I’ve always loved telling stories to entertain people.  Whether fictional or real, I’ve always got a story for any given situation.

We’ve talked about muses before, have you ever had trouble with yours?  Too much inspiration, too little?

She’s never too inspiring. I say that I’m either low on time or energy or both.  When I’m not getting any inspiration then I know she’s pouting about something I did that she didn’t like.

What made you decide to go the self-publishing route?

I wanted to tell my stories my way.  I’ve always been like that.  Anything that comes from me has to be done either my way or not at all.

Sancecrea’s story is the second in the Elryian Brides series.  How many more tales can we expect?

I am working on Book III of Elyrian Brides: Athena now.  *checks with the muse* She’s keeping the final number a secret from even me.  Athena and Tallon are so far everyone’s favorite characters.  With every word they become more and more endeared to me, too.

Is there anything else you’d like readers to know?

I’d just like to say that I really enjoy what I do and hope that others will enjoy it too.

Thank you so much for stopping by, Sunshine.  I’ve had a blast, and I can’t wait to check out this series!

Elyrian Brides: Sancecrea is available now on Amazon.  http://www.amazon.com/Elyrian-Brides-Sancecrea-ebook/dp/B008ZXEEL0/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1348429977&sr=8-2&keywords=sunshine+taylor+reddick

